PB and Chocolate cups

Peanut butter was on sale, so this recipe is because of that lol I like to keep the price down! OH and I used a coupon and got myself one of those mini cupcake   pans finally, this stuff is turning out really good so I will get some use out of it after all haha

Today’s recipe review from Pinterest comes from Life Made Whole, and you can find the recipe here:  http://lifemadewhole.com/2012/03/08/chocolate-and-peanut-butter-goodness/

Ingredients:

For the PB mixture: 3/4 C all natural PB (hence waiting for a sale lol), 1/4 C coconut oil, and 2 tbsp honey

For the chocolate on top: 2 tbsp of coconut oil, butter, cocoa and honey

It’s 20150815_110454pretty warm here right now so I didn’t warm the coconut oil and the peanut butter like in the article, mine mixed together smoothly just in a bowl, it’s hitting 40C out there right now with the humidity and we haven’t turned the air on lol I mixed all the ingredients for the bottom peanut butter layer and put about a teaspoon of that mixture into the little mini cupcake pan holes. Then it went to the freezer while I mixed up the chocolate portion.

I did melt the coconut oil and butter together for the chocolate part, I used the microwave tho and put it in for 15 secs until it was just barely all melted, then I stirred in the cocoa and honey untilit was all smooth.  I did all this mixing in a measuring up so it would be easy to pour on top of the frozen peanut butter.20150815_111639

I pulled the pan out of the freezer and poured just enough chocolate mix on the top to cover the peanut butter, I ended up running out of chocolate and had to go back and make another half portion to finish covering the peanut butter spots.  Then back into the freezer they went!

I left them there for about an hour or so and then put them in to a container with a lid and then back into the freezer they will stay!

Definitely a ten on the taste scale for this one! The recipe worked out exactly like the original blog said it would! A must try for sure!20150815_123752

Leave a Reply

